In order to protect your Program’s routines, we require users to re-link their accounts in May of every calendar year. This means that the existing link to your Program will expire on the 30th of April.
What happens after my Program link expires?
Once the link expires, you will no longer be able to access your routines. You will still be able to access competition pages and other member-only content. For this reason, we recommend logging on and downloading any routine video files before the 30th of April.
Re-linking your account with your Program
Like in previous years, our team will be undertaking maintenance and system updates for the first week of May to ensure everything is running smoothly before this years competition season begins. During this time, you will not be able to register a new account OR link an existing account with your program. Generally, these updates take 1 week, however this can vary depending on the number of updates and new features we are adding. You can view the current status of our systems and website here.
After these updates are completed, you will be able to login to your account and re-link your account directly for another 12 months using the linking password provided by your Gym or Studio. Note that this linking password might have changed since the last time you linked your account, so please double check with your Coach or Program Owner if you’re unsure.
Regardless of whether or not you have updated your program linking at any time prior to the 30th of April, all user accounts will be unlinked from the 30th of April. Program Accounts will never be unlinked from their Program.